Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Gennie
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made this for Dinner tonight I buttered the bottom and sides of my baking dish and it gave a nice crunch to the bread cubes. Super easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We Loved it! Made it in the Crock Pot for 5 hours on low, and layered it like lasagna. Toast (cut to fit), meat, Kraut, cheese, 1,000 Island dressing, repeat. I did rinse and drain the kraut. It turned out great, and is going on our make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Great recipet if you like the sandwich. Like a lot of people, I made little croutons out of the marble rye bread, put those on the bottom with sliced swiss cheese (to form a "barrier" so the bread doesn't get soggy) then topped with meat, the sauerkraut, and dressing, then repeated the layers, ending with bread croutons. I personally prefer a rueben made with pastrami, so I used high-quality deli meat, cut into smaller peices, and LOVED it. I've also made it with leftovers from a corned beef brisket roast. Either way is good. Easier to eat than a sandwich, and BTW, leftovers are just fine in the microwave if you make an effort to not put the wet ingredients directly on top of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We liked this a lot and it used up the remainder of my corned beef from St. Patrick's Day (I always cook a round instead of brisket so it's a LOT leaner). I didn't change a thing. My grocery store offered dark rye, light rye, Jewish rye and Russian rye so I opted for the Russian rye because of the Russian salad dressing--ha! I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
EASY TO MAKE AND THEN SERVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very easy, very good! The one thing that I changed, was that i put the bread on the TOP (on top of the cheese) rather than the bottom. The bread cubes got a little bit toasted, and wrer similar to croutons! Also, I had the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I had not been a kid for sauerkraut and I love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My mom had a can (12 oz) of corned beef, a 16-oz can of Bavarian kraut, and 6 thick slices of bakery rye bread to use up, so I used that the first time I made it. It was very good, but it's even better with real deli corned beef. I use a couple more slices of the regular thin rye. It makes great leftovers to heat in the microwave. You can serve thousand island dressing on the table for those who like more (I don't, personally, but have family members who do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
a HUGE hit at home!! Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This seemed even better the next day, but it was exactly what I was looking for. Satisfied my reuben craving. Followed other reviewers advice and... Sprayed casserole dish with "pam," spread the corned beef first then layer with the sauerkraut and salad dressing mixture, then swiss cheese. Top it with bread, that has either been buttered or sprayed with "pam." When the rye bread topping is toasted, the casserole is done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States