Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I am REALLY shocked after making this - especially because everyone else loved it. My husband (who LOVES Reubens) didn't like it - and he likes ANY thing with meat and cheese. This is the ONLY recipe on this site that ever turned out strange for me. Obviously, it tasted like a reuben, minus the slices of bread. The bread cubes were really weird, so we ended up picking them out. The reuben casserole might be too much of a stretch for traditional Reuben lovers. Since there are leftovers, we're going to just use everything BUT the bread cubes for regular sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was great! It was so EASY! I think it could have used JUST a little less cheese - and I used the 1000 Island as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
VERY GOOD. THIS WAS VERY EASY AND A NICE CHANGE FROM THE USUAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Loved this-I used pumpernickel instead, as I prefer it ovver rye, and it was great. This could definitely be served as an appetizer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
New family favorite. It taste even better the second day as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I used the thousand island dressing also and we LOVED it. I'll try it with Russian dressing next time. Either way, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
EXCELLENT!!! I LOVED this recipe and so did my family! I will most definitely be making this again. (I layered bread, meat, kraut, dressing, cheese and used Kraft 1000 Island.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe is wonderful - - - - and oh so easy!! I used a sweet bavarian sauerkraut (in a jar), and about 12 oz. of sliced baby swiss cheese, as I couldn't find shredded in my grocery store. It was so good!!!!! I was hesitant to make this at first, but I am so glad that I did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Thank you Monica! My husband and I thought this was very good. I forgot to check the reviews before I made it, but I used Thousand Island dressing anyway! And I must have drained the saurkraut enough because it definitely was not soggy. All in all, I must say, it was quite tasty! I think the heat has a way of blending of the tastes together. You gave life to an old sandwich! I will definitely make this again, my husband (who is the primary cooker of the family) REALLY enjoyed this. My daughter, who will be 5, didn't have as much enthusiasm, though. She picked on the corned beef before I made the casserole. After reading the reviews, I'm thinking this is not a "kiddie" kind of meal, maybe if I use hotdogs...hmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
One of my husband’s favorites… he requests it all the time! My only adjustment is to use Thousand Island dressing versus the Russian. Thanks, Monica, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States