Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Very quick and easy. All the taste of Reuben sandwiches with less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I am REALLY shocked after making this - especially because everyone else loved it. My husband (who LOVES Reubens) didn't like it - and he likes ANY thing with meat and cheese. This is the ONLY recipe on this site that ever turned out strange for me. Obviously, it tasted like a reuben, minus the slices of bread. The bread cubes were really weird, so we ended up picking them out. The reuben casserole might be too much of a stretch for traditional Reuben lovers. Since there are leftovers, we're going to just use everything BUT the bread cubes for regular sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was great! It was so EASY! I think it could have used JUST a little less cheese - and I used the 1000 Island as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
VERY GOOD. THIS WAS VERY EASY AND A NICE CHANGE FROM THE USUAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Loved this-I used pumpernickel instead, as I prefer it ovver rye, and it was great. This could definitely be served as an appetizer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
New family favorite. It taste even better the second day as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I used the thousand island dressing also and we LOVED it. I'll try it with Russian dressing next time. Either way, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
EXCELLENT!!! I LOVED this recipe and so did my family! I will most definitely be making this again. (I layered bread, meat, kraut, dressing, cheese and used Kraft 1000 Island.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe is wonderful - - - - and oh so easy!! I used a sweet bavarian sauerkraut (in a jar), and about 12 oz. of sliced baby swiss cheese, as I couldn't find shredded in my grocery store. It was so good!!!!! I was hesitant to make this at first, but I am so glad that I did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Thank you Monica! My husband and I thought this was very good. I forgot to check the reviews before I made it, but I used Thousand Island dressing anyway! And I must have drained the saurkraut enough because it definitely was not soggy. All in all, I must say, it was quite tasty! I think the heat has a way of blending of the tastes together. You gave life to an old sandwich! I will definitely make this again, my husband (who is the primary cooker of the family) REALLY enjoyed this. My daughter, who will be 5, didn't have as much enthusiasm, though. She picked on the corned beef before I made the casserole. After reading the reviews, I'm thinking this is not a "kiddie" kind of meal, maybe if I use hotdogs...hmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States