Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Delicious! I followed some other suggestions by using Thousand Island dressing, and putting the corned beef on top of the bread… then sauerkraut. I can’t wait to make it again! Thanks, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was very quick and easy. The only thing I did different was to put the corned beef on the bread before the sauerkraut. This helped the bread from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgton, Maine, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Good sharp flavor. Salty. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
PERFECT way to use up a leftover corned beef dinner. I replaced the sauerkraut with chopped cooked cabbage , then drizzled it with lemon juice, salt and pepper. Then everything else as written and it was SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was excellant and super easy. I used lowfat 1,000 Island dressing and would have used lowfat cheese if the grocery store had it in stock. But, the lowfat dressing did not compromise the taste all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
this was a good quick meal, you can't go wrong with a rueben and this was so quick to throw together on those busy nights. I will definetley put this in the too make again pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is a favorite in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was good and easy based on a few changes. I too toasted the bread (dark rye) in olive oil. I used Bavarian sweet sauerkraut,1000 Island Dressing and shredded swiss cheese. 3/4 lb of meat was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I love Reubens but, sometimes they're a pain to make. I like this recipe because it mimics the taste, if not the essence of a Reuben sandwich. I made this twice before posting my comments --- both times in an 11x7 casserole dish and scaling down the ingredients (e.g., 1/2 lb corned beef instead of 1 lb, etc.) TOAST YOUR BREAD! Otherwise, it will come out soggy. What I did was to cut up my bread and put it into the casserole dish, then put the dish into the oven while it was warming up. I drained, but did not rinse my sourkraut. I think that this give a bit more flavor to the dish. I used Thousand Island dressing (instead of Russian) both times. It still turned out great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was ok. Not something I'd make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States