Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Did not have sliced deli meat. So we used a can of corn beef instead. I turned out yummy. I enjoyed how the rye bread was able to crisp in the bottom. I was sure it would get soggy, but it didn't. I also forgot to cover the casserole in foil while it cooked. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very good. I took others ideas of toasting the bread first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I'm not very impressed at all with this recipe. I served it at a holiday gathering and although it seemed well recieved, I found it to be too mushy even though I toasted the bread first. Flavor was just OK. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Absolutely fantastic. I substituted Thousand Island dressing. Other than that - followed the recipe exactly. Easy to freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
My husband loves reuben sandwiches so I thought this would be sure hit. All I got was an "Interesting". I will probably make it again just because its so different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
awesome dish. added extra dressing as others suggested and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
i did not like this / bill did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Yum!! I used 1,000 Island dressing instead of Russian and followed other reviewer's advice on topping the casserole with rye as well as lining the bottom. It's not the prettiest dish in the world, but it tastes GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Followed the recipe almost to a T. It was pretty good although my kids weren't too thrilled with it. My husband really liked it but thought it needed some mustard. I toasted some rye bread cubes and topped the casserole with them so it wouldn't be so soggy. Turn out good. Super simple to make. Not sure I would make it again since the kids wouldn't eat it. I did find it a tiny bit salty. Not sure why. I forgot to rinse the sauerkraut. Not sure if that had anything to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe is exactly like the one I use to make this casserole at home, and I find it to be one of the quickest meals I can throw together. Instead of putting the cheese on top, I instead butter the tops of the slices of marble rye, and place the cheese under it. The rye crisps up and gives a nice presentation, the cheese melts into the casserole, and I don't have to do anything with it while it bakes - I essentially pop it in for 30 minutes and I'm done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States