Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This is my all time favorite soup! I've been making it for a couple of years now. It was a hit with my best friend and her husband. I always use more cream than called for, but thats just me! I'll be making it again to take to work in a few days. Don't hesitate to make it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This soup is stupendous!!! It turned out great the first time I made it. I'm not a big fan of Kale, so I substituted cabbage instead.....Way Better!!! I also used hot Italian sausage. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I made this soup for one course of a dinner party.. Everyone loved it! It is a great soup - the sausage gives it great flavor and the kale makes it pretty. I agree with the previous review don't hesitate to use this recipe with your family or guests..it will be a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Easy recipe to make. I used hot sausage and spinach. My family thought it was great. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I love this soup! I make it every year upon request from the family. I would suggest cooking the bacon first, remove, then cook chopped onions in bacon grease. Otherwise, onions burn before bacon is cooked. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I make this soup often, & my children LOVE it! I use ground Italian sausage (so that there is no need to deal with the casing), and I just brown it along with some cayenne pepper (for a kick) and then drain it. I also drain all but 1 tbsp. of the bacon grease and add a pinch of crushed red pepper. I used to frequent Olive Garden to get this soup, but it is just so much better homemade, not to mention fresher (you know how sometimes you get that bad waiter/waitress that gives you a bowl of kale)! YUM!! Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
The BEST version I have found! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This recipe really is great. I use ground italian sausage (Jimmy Dean) and add a little more cream. I've also used baby spinach instead of kale with excellent results. Even people who don't normally like spinach, love this soup. A real comfort food in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Quite possibly the best soup I have ever made! I have gone to eat at Olive Garden just for a bowl of this soup, and now I've got the secret!! It was very easy, and DELICIOUS. I froze it and it looked really chunky when I defrosted it, but when I reheated it, it got "soupy" again. Hooray! Now, if we could just replicate their breadsticks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Awesome! This soup tasted even better than I expected. Everyone in my family loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States