Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
The BEST version I have found! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This soup is greatly enjoyed by everyone in the family. Baking the sausage was a great effort-saver. I used half and half instead of cream. And I doubled the recipe except for the bacon and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Okay, I had to rate this recipe again just to say that I had to give the recipe to my son-in-law who went nuts over this soup after I sent home with him and my daughter. Any time I offer a frozen container he is thrilled. I do find I like the texture better after the soup is cooled and then reheated. Also, I always use the entire bunch of kale and mild italian sausage which I think is wonderful. Family or entertaining this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Very easy to make, can use "hot italian sausage" and remove skin. My son's favorite soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This soup is stupendous!!! It turned out great the first time I made it. I'm not a big fan of Kale, so I substituted cabbage instead.....Way Better!!! I also used hot Italian sausage. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I made this soup for one course of a dinner party.. Everyone loved it! It is a great soup - the sausage gives it great flavor and the kale makes it pretty. I agree with the previous review don't hesitate to use this recipe with your family or guests..it will be a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Easy recipe to make. I used hot sausage and spinach. My family thought it was great. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I love this soup! I make it every year upon request from the family. I would suggest cooking the bacon first, remove, then cook chopped onions in bacon grease. Otherwise, onions burn before bacon is cooked. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This is my all time favorite soup! I've been making it for a couple of years now. It was a hit with my best friend and her husband. I always use more cream than called for, but thats just me! I'll be making it again to take to work in a few days. Don't hesitate to make it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States