Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is my favorite OG soup and now to have it at home is great! I made a huge batch and used canned chicken broth (5 cans), 2 bunches of kale no stems, and left over turkey bacon. Now to see if the the picky eaters will enjoy it, I sampled it and yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Wow! I was looking for a recipe for kale that I thought my hubby might try. This is it. Used turkey smoked sausage and fat free half & half but otherwise kept the recipe the same. The hardest part was only having one bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I used 4 oz of Italian sausage that I had browned ahead of time, instead of 16 oz of smoked sausage. I also sauteed the onion without the bacon fat. (I used precooked bacon slices that I zapped in the microwave and just added at the end.) I did this to lighten the fat content a little. It was still great! My kids enjoyed it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My three, four and a half, and six year old all gave this a big thumbs up. They didn't *love* the kale, but then again, they don't really *love* anything green, and they ate it without complaining. My husband and I were definitely pleased. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Just like Olive Garden... I used 5 links of Johnsonville mild Italian sausage, casings removed, browned & drained of grease. 4 large russet potatoes skins on sliced into half circles. 1 large diced onion. 1 jar of Hormel "real" bacon bits. 2 tbs minced garlic, 6 cups of kale, 32 oz box of chicken broth, 3/4 - 1 cup of fat free half & half & water to desired consistency/taste. Added salt, cracked black pepper and crushed red pepper flakes for that zip! This fed a family of 6 with garlic bread on the side. To make it a little thicker I took a potato masher and mashed up some of the potatoes. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My apologies to Nancy. I made this into a vegetable dish. I tripled the amount of kale, only 2 sausages, a dash of chicken broth and splash of half n half. Cooked it down. Very nice, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
was very good! called for a lot of sausage so i ended up not putting all of it in the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great recipe definitely on par with Olive Gardens Zuppa Toscana. The only thing I do differently for this recipe is use Hot Italian sausage and Sprinkle a Parmesan Romano cheese Mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and will never deviate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kate the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I loved this soup!! I made it with fat free cream and thinned it down with a bit of milk as I like "brothy" soups. I read alot of the previous reviews and took those into account before I made my soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States