Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Mmmmm. Had lots of kale from our summer CSA to use up and this was a hit. The kale shrinks quite a bit so it's a great way to use it, but do tear small so that it's not such a mess to get into your mouth. Big hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
great! I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is my favorite OG soup and now to have it at home is great! I made a huge batch and used canned chicken broth (5 cans), 2 bunches of kale no stems, and left over turkey bacon. Now to see if the the picky eaters will enjoy it, I sampled it and yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Wow! I was looking for a recipe for kale that I thought my hubby might try. This is it. Used turkey smoked sausage and fat free half & half but otherwise kept the recipe the same. The hardest part was only having one bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I used 4 oz of Italian sausage that I had browned ahead of time, instead of 16 oz of smoked sausage. I also sauteed the onion without the bacon fat. (I used precooked bacon slices that I zapped in the microwave and just added at the end.) I did this to lighten the fat content a little. It was still great! My kids enjoyed it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My three, four and a half, and six year old all gave this a big thumbs up. They didn't *love* the kale, but then again, they don't really *love* anything green, and they ate it without complaining. My husband and I were definitely pleased. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Just like Olive Garden... I used 5 links of Johnsonville mild Italian sausage, casings removed, browned & drained of grease. 4 large russet potatoes skins on sliced into half circles. 1 large diced onion. 1 jar of Hormel "real" bacon bits. 2 tbs minced garlic, 6 cups of kale, 32 oz box of chicken broth, 3/4 - 1 cup of fat free half & half & water to desired consistency/taste. Added salt, cracked black pepper and crushed red pepper flakes for that zip! This fed a family of 6 with garlic bread on the side. To make it a little thicker I took a potato masher and mashed up some of the potatoes. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My apologies to Nancy. I made this into a vegetable dish. I tripled the amount of kale, only 2 sausages, a dash of chicken broth and splash of half n half. Cooked it down. Very nice, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
was very good! called for a lot of sausage so i ended up not putting all of it in the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great recipe definitely on par with Olive Gardens Zuppa Toscana. The only thing I do differently for this recipe is use Hot Italian sausage and Sprinkle a Parmesan Romano cheese Mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States