Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Used smoked turkey sausage, so I cooked it per the instructions by boiling it for 10-12 min. and let it cool before cutting. It was still just spicy enough to taste nearly as close at the restaurant version. Found the recipe to be quite easy to prepare. Will likely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great recipe, thank you for sharing. Left out the bacon (only bc we had just had it for breakfast). Made it a day ahead, to let flavors meld... but didn't add greens until just before serving. Perfect with a ham and rolls on Christmas Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Oh my gosh, wonderful! I did make a couple of small changes, but only because I didn't have all of the right ingredients. I used turkey Italian sausage in place of the smoked sausage, and fat-free half and half instead of the heavy cream. I cooked the bacon separately, poured off most of the bacon fat, and sauteed the onions in that fat. I cooked the sausage in with the onions. My husband and I loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Really Good! Thank you for this wonderful reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy_A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent soup. Wife and kids loved it. Kids really liked it which was surprising since they are kinda picky. I would agree with some of the other reviews, if I did it again I would cook the bacon seperate and drain the grease as it could be a little rich for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This soup turned out amazing! My husband and kids loved it too! What a great way to get greens into your family! I used Hot Chicken sausage instead of regular - just a preference. At the end, I tasted the soup - amazing flavor - and decided that it didn't need the cream. Probably great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILLERSQUARED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
perfect! Even meatier than the restaurant version. My hubby and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Yum! I was at a loss for what to do with kale. This recipe is very tasty and kid friendly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made it today and burned my onions because I put them in with the bacon like the recipe said, next time I think I will cook them separate. Still delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States