Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
it was awesome. only change i made was adding some extra tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious! I made everything as instructed except I omitted the liquid smoke because I didn't have any. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this last night and consider it one of the best recipes I've found on this site. Don't cut the liquid smoke and maybe add a tad more!! I also added a full tsp of the tequila which I think added quite a bit of flavor and evened out the taste of the lime. Otherwise I didn't alter this at all. I wouldn't marinate it over 2 hours with the acidity of the lime which can break down the chicken (it was already breaking down at 2 hours.) I had to broil my chicken since it started storming wildly and it was still the most tasty marinated meat I've had in a long time! Oh, and I did not make the ranch sauce from scratch (which is probably delicious,) and instead mixed ranch dressing with salsa (the real star here is the chicken so it didn't matter.) I can't wait to get it on the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS !!! Didn't change anything except didn't have the tequila and I didn't put the chicken on the corn chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The sauce for this is better than the chain restaurant one. The corn chips were unnessasary for us although I realze that is part of the dish at the famous place. I used Mozzarella as that is what I had on hand, but Cheddar as the recipe calls for would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is quite a bit of work but it turned out awesome and was worth the extra time. I will be adding this to the rotation as it was that good. And yes, it is very like a popular restaurants, Tequila Lime Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Not sure what restaurant this recipe is supposed to be like but it is awesome. Great flavor. Used Monterey Jack with jalapeño on one chick breast for myself. Even my 8 year old said it was good. Definitely don't leave out the tortilla chips! I just crushed some on top! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this exact recipe, with the exception that I used fresh herbs. Set aside the leftover of the tomato and chopped parsley for a garnish. It was a birthday dinner - my husband's favorite. He approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is UNbelievable! With the exception of increasing the tequila in the marinade to 1T and using kefir instead of milk in the Mexi-Ranch sauce, I followed the recipe to the letter (oh, I didn't add any additional salt either)... (haha, I guess I didn't exactly follow it to the letter then, did I? :P ) After grilling the chicken breasts on the Weber, rather than sticking them under the broiler with the chips & cheese, I served this as a salad, over romaine and topped with sliced sweet pepper, homemade salsa, and the Mexi-Ranch sauce... Holy DELICIOUS, Batman!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly as written, except substituted bourbon for tequila (no tequila in the house!) Loved it! Juicy chicken - be sure to marinade at least 2 hours. Next time, I'll add lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States