Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Loved it with a few changes....I did not have tequila or liquid smoke. I added honey to balance the teriyaki and lime. I'm sure the original recipe will be just as yummy, if not more so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just made this tonight. Served it with Spanish rice. Tastes exactly like my favorite dish from the restaurant! It was so delicious, i will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This has become a new family favorite! My husband gives it 5 stars and the kids love it as well. Yum! (and I even omitted the tequila, it still tastes wonderful)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
it was awesome. only change i made was adding some extra tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious! I made everything as instructed except I omitted the liquid smoke because I didn't have any. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this last night and consider it one of the best recipes I've found on this site! Don't cut the liquid smoke and maybe add a tad more. I also added a full tsp of the tequila which I think added quite a bit of flavor and evened out the taste of the lime. Otherwise I didn't alter this at all. I marinated it for four hours and had to broil my chicken in the oven since it started storming wildly...it was still the most tasty marinated meat I've had in a long time! I did not make the ranch sauce from scratch but want to soon. I can't wait to get it on the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS !!! Didn't change anything except didn't have the tequila and I didn't put the chicken on the corn chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The sauce for this is better than the chain restaurant one. The corn chips were unnessasary for us although I realze that is part of the dish at the famous place. I used Mozzarella as that is what I had on hand, but Cheddar as the recipe calls for would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is quite a bit of work but it turned out awesome and was worth the extra time. I will be adding this to the rotation as it was that good. And yes, it is very like a popular restaurants, Tequila Lime Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Not sure what restaurant this recipe is supposed to be like but it is awesome. Great flavor. Used Monterey Jack with jalapeño on one chick breast for myself. Even my 8 year old said it was good. Definitely don't leave out the tortilla chips! I just crushed some on top! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States