Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I only use the the marinade part of the recipe and the family loves this chicken. The first time I made the marinade as is and we agreed it didn't have enough flavor for us, so now I don't add the water and I use both the zest and juice of 2-3 limes and upped the tequila to 3-4 TBS. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Excellent! I did mix ranch and salsa for the Mexi-Ranch Dressing. Followed rest of recipe exactly. Loved it. Easy to scale down for 2 people. Will put this on the "Best Recipes" list for sure! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
A 5-star rating from my DH and I with this recipe. I mixed the marinade up in the morning and the chicken soaked all day. Luckily, the weather cooperated and we grilled the chicken. I decided to serve this over a salad, so I did not pop the chicken under the broiler before serving. We added the cheese when it came off the grill and that worked for us. The dressing is fantastic with this dish. In fact, I will be making the dressing up just to have with salads. I served this with lime tortilla strips rather than corn chips. A definite do-again recipe for our household. Served this with 'Balsamic Grilled Zucchini' from AR and we had one of the best meals that I've prepared in a while. Thanks Robbie Rice, for sharing your recipe. It is good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Loved it with a few changes....I did not have tequila or liquid smoke. I added honey to balance the teriyaki and lime. I'm sure the original recipe will be just as yummy, if not more so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just made this tonight. Served it with Spanish rice. Tastes exactly like my favorite dish from the restaurant! It was so delicious, i will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This has become a new family favorite! My husband gives it 5 stars and the kids love it as well. Yum! (and I even omitted the tequila, it still tastes wonderful)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
it was awesome. only change i made was adding some extra tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious! I made everything as instructed except I omitted the liquid smoke because I didn't have any. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this last night and consider it one of the best recipes I've found on this site! Don't cut the liquid smoke and maybe add a tad more. I also added a full tsp of the tequila which I think added quite a bit of flavor and evened out the taste of the lime. Otherwise I didn't alter this at all. I marinated it for four hours and had to broil my chicken in the oven since it started storming wildly...it was still the most tasty marinated meat I've had in a long time! I did not make the ranch sauce from scratch but want to soon. I can't wait to get it on the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS !!! Didn't change anything except didn't have the tequila and I didn't put the chicken on the corn chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States