Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is AWESOME!!! Just the right amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Added fresh minced onion instead of dried. It was missing something until I added SMOKED paprika. That made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Suffice it to say, we all flock to cooking websites to rate recipes based on taste. I'd like to not only tout how delicious this recipe is, but also point out that it's very friendly to those on a gluten-free diet, as well as those with mild-to-moderate IBD/Crohn's. I was amazed not only at how tasty the seasoning blend was, but also how I didn't feel downright icky afterwards like I do with pre-packaged mixes. This is worth making to the exact recipe, perhaps in big batches to store in the pantry for those nights when all you want to do is fry up some taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Zesty Zaftig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Oh my gosh! Way too spicy for us! Because there was so much chili, we really couldn't taste anything else....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maura Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Perfect! I will use this seasoning recipe again and again. My husband is a taco fiend and he gave this a thumbs up. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
My husband said these were the best homemade tacos he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I did not have beef bouillon on hand so I used beef broth instead of water. It cooked down much quicker than anticipated. This was a very easy way to season taco meat... I shall never buy the seasoning packets again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was very good! The only change I made was to add an extra 1/2 t. of cumin only because I really like cumin. I'm going to make some of the seasoning up to keep on hand. No more packaged taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Amazing! This is very close the recipe that is included in the box taco kits, but with a little kick and less salty aftertaste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States