Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good, and a great way to lower sodium! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wow! This is perfect as written. I searched for years to find taco seasoning that is gluten free. The search is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this seasoning! I've decided it's better for me to make a huge batch and store it so I can use it whenever...much easier than measuring those ingredients every time! I have also used this on chicken to make chicken tacos and they came out very nice. Super seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tasty and OK but nothing like the so called restuarant. Perfect for Taco Sissies. MILD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This went over well. I didnt have corn flour. I didnt add as much water so I don't think it missed it. I would have used corn starch probably if I would have needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I did not change anything and I will never buy another package of taco seasoning again TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
great flavor and really is identical to "that restaurant."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sudhsama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is very good. I don't care for the envelope mixes and many times make a very simply spiced meat for my tacos but hubby prefers a little more seasoning and this was perfect for both of us. I followed the suggestion of diamar and cooked the meat in water to help break it up and did not drain it. Since it was 1/2 turkey and 1/2 beef there wasn't a lot of fat but what was left after cooking off a little added to the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Fantastic! All of the seasonings really elevated the simple homemade taco to something special. And it does taste just like a restaurant! I made it with ground turkey and dissolved the beef bouillon cube in the water. 1 cup is a bit too much water, though--2/3 or even 1/2 would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I was looking for a mild flavor taco seasoning that I could make right here at home. This was perfect as I had all the ingredients on hand. I used a little less of the red pepper flakes as some family members prefer it mild. I also used corn masa for the corn flour, which is corn flour, found in the hispanic aisle inside the grocery stores. A 5 lb. bag will usually cost about $6.00. I also use corn masa to make tortillas and tamales. For this recipe, I used it to make, "Taco Salad I," also from this website. I used ground turkey meat in place of lean ground chuck. Once I cooked the meat, drained the grease, I added the seasoning and half the amount of water. The seasoning is a good flavor with a mild taste, which is what I was looking for. This recipe also leaves room to increase the amount of spiciness to the mixture if one desires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States