Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Since first trying this recipe, I never buy taco seasoning in the store, ever. You have control over the amount of salt that goes into your food and you can pump up the heat or tame it down to your families liking. I use it for beef chicken and pork. Thanks GVSWFE for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
doubled everything but flour and chili pepper... it was very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was aa great seasoning mixture! A little on the spicy side, so if you are feeding kids you might want to calm down on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Try this using corn meal ground in food processor. To those who think this may be labor intensive, make up several batches at a time in individual foil squares. Fold into packets and store in plastic bag and Voila! they are ready to use when you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jannibojoly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Mexcellent. I would not try any other taco recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So far this is the best homemade taco seasoning that I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I'm never buying the store packets again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good, and a great way to lower sodium! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wow! This is perfect as written. I searched for years to find taco seasoning that is gluten free. The search is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this seasoning! I've decided it's better for me to make a huge batch and store it so I can use it whenever...much easier than measuring those ingredients every time! I have also used this on chicken to make chicken tacos and they came out very nice. Super seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States