Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Made this tonight and used everything the recipe called for except I used corn meal, bouillon cube and diced onions because that's what I had. This made really great nachos and will be my new recipe. Thanks GVSWIFE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
No reason to buy those sodium filled packets anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Excellent. I didn't have corn flour so I ground up some cornmeal to make it finer... seemed to work ok. This is a great mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
So easy and way cheaper than buying those packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I love homemade seasonings. The seasoning mix added a lot spicy goodness to our beef tacos and taco salads. I used masa harina for the corn flour. You can find masa harina in the baking aisle. I also store my masa harina in the freezer since I don't use it very often. Chili powder can also vary in heat levels. My family likes our Mexican food spicy and hot, so I went with a hot chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Quite tasty especially on taco salad. It's a little spicy for some in my family so I will adjust ground red pepper as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!! My husband couldn't stop talking about it. We used turkey instead of beef and you would never have known the difference. Definitely a keeper! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Won't buy taco seasoning again. Love it.Used a touch more salt,garlic,and cumin. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Great! I used white flour instead and trippled the seasonings. Saved the extra in a glass jar. Washing meat with hot water really helped remove the gamey flavor from the venison we were using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was great, everyone love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States