Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Awesome!! I've used it on chicken and put it in a crock pot and let it cook for 6-8 hours. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Wonderful! I've made it 4 times in the last 3 months, once with ground game meat. I just add what I have from your list, and it always taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Way better than envelope mix with is so salty. My family loves tacos and thought these were the best ever. I will continue to use this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I agree with Diamar on the directions. But the recipe itself is great! I left out the red pepper flakes and used a 1/4 tsp. of chipotle seasoning I have on hand. I didn't have corn flour, but used corn meal and it turned out good. I don't use garlic salt, so I just added extra garlic powder and himalayan salt instead. All my kids ate it, but my youngest ate it, which is the most impressive. So for that alone, this recipe gets five stars!! Hubby and I did feel it needed a slight bit of something, but for the kids, I think it's perfect. Will definitely use again! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I winged the amounts because I was in a rush and used shallots instead of the onions and onion powder because that's all I had on hand. Deeeeelicous! Will use this recipe forever. You can't ruin it! My kids, who are finicky loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is the first time I ever made my own seasoning for ground beef tacos. No more packaged seasoning for me. This was so easy! I didn't have seasoning salt or garlic salt so I left those out. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used with about a pound and a half of hamburger for the whole mixture. I will never go back to package seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
EXCELLENT!! Made this as stated and the best seasoning we have had.... majorly beats the packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The entire family said NO MORE PACKAGED SEASONING. They absolutly loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a great seasoning to have on hand. I use it for fajitas as well as tacos. We like it better than the packaged kind. Those family members who prefer their seasoning a bit hotter just add hot pepper sauce to their individual tacos till their tongues smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States