Restaurant-Style Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This was a very nice recipe. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery (what i had in the pantry), and added a small can of mushrooms. Holiday-Meal worthy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Yummy!!! I used cream of mushroom instead of celery... and it was awesome. My 23 month old ate 2 helpings for supper and 2 more the next day at lunch. I think it was even better reheated. I will make this again, and again, and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I didn't care for this recipe, but that was my personal taste, I don't like celery, and the celery taste really came through. I think if I made it again with cream of chicken I would like it better!! I did however find it incredibly easy to make and my 14 month old daughter LOVED it, so I will still give it four stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I only used about a quarter of an onion (sauteed in butter before adding to the casserole) and it was delicious. I would suggest doubling the recipe since it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I love this recipe! Added a can of mushrooms (drained) as well. Thanks : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
This recipe was quick and easy. I had recently visited a farm market and purchased a large quantity of fresh spinach, which I blanched and chopped. Had on hand cream of mushroom instead of celery soup. Sauted the onions in just 2 T. of butter instead of 4, omitted adding any additonal salt and used 1/2 Tsp. powdered garlic. It was scrumptous! My husband suggested trying it next time not sauting the onions for the added crunch. This man hates creamed spinached, but gobbled this down and said I should definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
My husband and I really liked this dish. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery. I also melted only half the butter and cooked the onion in it before adding the other ingredients. I don't like raw onions which I think these would have been because the dish comes together so quickly. I don't think cutting down on the butter hurt it one bit. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This was really good and quick and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States