Restaurant Style Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I add a dash of sugar, Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. This is our favorite sauce. Make sure to use a good Merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is one of the best and easiest recipes. We love it. Use a good Merlot. You won't regret it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Absolutely the worst sauce I've ever made! Had to keep adding ingredients to try to save it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This made a great sauce. I did make a few changes- added about a tablespoon of sugar, a teaspoon of Italian seasoning, some seasoned ground pepper and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Served over home made spinach cheese ravioli (also from this site). Got rave reviews and mmmmmmmsssss all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Very good! I used1 lb of Italian sausage (loose) , added about 1/2 T. Oregon and 1t. Basil and 1t. Sugar. Let it simmer a couple of hours....makes the House smell great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very simple and tasty sauce, I made meatballs with it, but I can't wait to try this with sausage...why would anyone buy jar sauce when they can make this???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe! Just now at thirteen my siter, 9, just made this and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I've added a few personal favorites to add to the delicious flavor. Sautee mushrooms and bell peppers with oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is the absolute best recipe I have found, ever! My husband and I are not drinkers but we had leftover merlot from company and I made this recipe. My husband does not like spaghetti because of his past but he gave me two thumbs up and requested I make it again. Not something he does. I put the sauce in the crockpot for 4 hours on high and added cooked macaroni noodles right before serving to make more of a goulash. I did add only half of the merlot recommended because I knew it would be strong of a flavor for non-drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good but I used less wine, more garlic, Italian seasoning, anise, a bit of water, NEVER use green peppers in spaghetti sauce (definitely not Italian style) I took the casing off hot Italian sausage then crumbled it into the sauce so the flavor penetrates as it cooks - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnie Shosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States