Restaurant Style Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
AWESOME! I cant get enough of this salsa and it reminds me of the mexican restaurant salsas (due to the cilantro taste). I added alot more peppers because I like the spice but either way, you cannot go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe! Way too easy (even for me!) I didn't have the exact diced tomatoes the recipe called for, I used 2 - 14.5 oz cans of Rotel Diced with Cilantro and Lime Juice and 1 - 14.5 oz can of Diced with Green Chiles. Since they gave it the Cilantro and the Lime Juice, I didn't need to add those two ingredients. I added 1/2 chopped onion (I love ONION!) and garlic and had no jalapenos so those were omitted....but end result was YUMMY! I will definately be using this from here out...no more jar salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So good, I added a fresh Jalapeno! Very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeCarol
Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This salsa tastes like the salsa at my local Mexican restaurant. The flavors aren't as complex as some of my other salsas, but it is very palatable and incredibly easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
You can't go wrong with this one, grab the chips and some beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekbot5000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is called a blended salsa, not a salsa fresca with chunks. Some places do serve this style of salsa as opposed to the fresher kind. My teenagers and their friends love this style of salsa. Personally, I added more heat with fresh jalapeno peppers (sometimes canned works in a pinch) instead of pickled, and increased the garlic. Made the family happy! Thanks for a nice, basic blended salsa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very easy and very good! I used a 14.5 oz. can of fire roasted tomatoes vs. the petite diced and added, 2 tsp. of cider vinegar, 1/2 tsp. of salt, and 1/2 tsp. of sugar. I must say that a bunch of fresh cilanto can be a bit subjective and in my opinion "overkill" so add it to suit your tastes. I only added a couple of Tbsp. chopped. I put everything into my mini food processor and let it go.... then put it in the fridge for a couple of hours to let the flavors blend and it went great with warm tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I make at least one batch of this per week, especially in the summer. It's very easy, inexpensive, and everyone loves it. I do not add the extra jalapenos per our taste. I also salt pretty well with kosher salt. Always a big hit at get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATBROM24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
We like this...with conditions. Cilantro is a very overpowering flavor, and an entire bunch of it...way too much. Other than that, I think this could be a really great salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States