Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this recipe on Sunday to celebrate my uncle's birthday. It was fantastic! I cooked it for 15 minutes per pound. As good as a fine restaurant would serve. It made my proud. We had merlot with it, wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
OMG. This recipe is perfect. no need to change anything. I made this twice with no problems. Everyone in my family loved it! Thanks so much for this reciped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is the best recipe I've ever used for prime rib. I usually only do a 4-5 pound roast & reduce the ingredients accordingly. I've made it several times and cooking at the temps as per the recipe, it turns out perfect every time. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Have tried several prime rib recipes, however this seems to be the best. We made gravy with the drippings and poured it over garlic mashed potatoes and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly as written, but since my roast was only 5.5# I checked it after 15 minutes per pound. The internal temperature was 35 C., so I allowed the entire 20 min. per pound. I should have checked it about 10 min. before the end time, as the roast was more medium than medium rare. I let it rest a full 45 min. before cutting. As the recipe said, you will not lose any juices. There was only fat drippings in the bottom of the pan. The roast was pink in the center, flavorful and tender. My husband, who loves his prime rib, was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colville, Washington, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe but decided to try it because of all of the positive reviews. I love it! The meat was moist and so flavorful, from now on this is how I am making my prime rib. I didn't have 3 hours to leave it out so left it for almost two. Next time I will give it the full time. Great recipe, thanks so much Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dnixon13
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this recipe for Easter and everyone said it was THE BEST prime rib roast they ever tasted! The only change I made was using rosemary instead of celery seed (personal taste). I cooked a 9.5 lb roast with the ribs attached and followed Barbara's preparation instructions exactly. I elevated the roast with a small roasting grill and it was done in 1.5 hours at 140 degrees. It came out medium and as juicy as you could imagine - just like she said it would. Thank you Barbara for this fabulous rescipte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnixon13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Terrific recipe! Perfect the way it is, but if you are "blood suckers" as my husband & I are, roast for 15 minutes per pound - than it will be perfectly rare all the way thru. Paired it with an outstanding Cab from Chile that I picked up at my local market for $10 bucks - Lapostolle Casa - a great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet lips

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Love this made it 3 times since finding the recipe.....Best prime roast I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Excellent. Prime Rib was always my favorite growing up. My mom would make it when I would come home from college. This beats it (shhh, don't tell her). I have made this many, many times. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States