Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I used this recipe for a boneless prime rib roast and it was perfectly done. Cooked it for 20 minutes per pound at 425F and put some water in the pan and had nice juices for gravy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this last night and it was wonderful. The roast came out so tender and moist. When it comes time to make prime rib, this is the recipe I will turn to. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Loved the recipe, had never cooked prime rib before & it turned out perfect. I would definitely use this one next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this recipe on Sunday to celebrate my uncle's birthday. It was fantastic! I cooked it for 15 minutes per pound. As good as a fine restaurant would serve. It made my proud. We had merlot with it, wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
OMG. This recipe is perfect. no need to change anything. I made this twice with no problems. Everyone in my family loved it! Thanks so much for this reciped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is the best recipe I've ever used for prime rib. I usually only do a 4-5 pound roast & reduce the ingredients accordingly. I've made it several times and cooking at the temps as per the recipe, it turns out perfect every time. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Have tried several prime rib recipes, however this seems to be the best. We made gravy with the drippings and poured it over garlic mashed potatoes and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly as written, but since my roast was only 5.5# I checked it after 15 minutes per pound. The internal temperature was 35 C., so I allowed the entire 20 min. per pound. I should have checked it about 10 min. before the end time, as the roast was more medium than medium rare. I let it rest a full 45 min. before cutting. As the recipe said, you will not lose any juices. There was only fat drippings in the bottom of the pan. The roast was pink in the center, flavorful and tender. My husband, who loves his prime rib, was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colville, Washington, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe but decided to try it because of all of the positive reviews. I love it! The meat was moist and so flavorful, from now on this is how I am making my prime rib. I didn't have 3 hours to leave it out so left it for almost two. Next time I will give it the full time. Great recipe, thanks so much Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dnixon13
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this recipe for Easter and everyone said it was THE BEST prime rib roast they ever tasted! The only change I made was using rosemary instead of celery seed (personal taste). I cooked a 9.5 lb roast with the ribs attached and followed Barbara's preparation instructions exactly. I elevated the roast with a small roasting grill and it was done in 1.5 hours at 140 degrees. It came out medium and as juicy as you could imagine - just like she said it would. Thank you Barbara for this fabulous rescipte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnixon13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States