Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
If you are looking for a recipe that tastes like a restaurant, this is a keeper. My family LOVED them! A meal in-and-of itself! YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
OMG! I tried to make these just on my own because i figured it woulnt be that hard. [disaster] I found this and it was so delicious! i'm not usually a pig but i ate SO much! haha its sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Very good. I tried them both baked and fried. The only real difference was that the fried ones were crispier. I did add a little garlic salt to them after I fried them (before the cheese) to give them a little more flavor. Because of the very little difference between the fried and baked versions, I will probably make the baked ones again but add a little more garlic salt and a bit of fresh pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Really good will season skins before frying them next time and they'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These are Excellent!!! Pretty fast considering it is 3 steps, but WELL worth it and frying does make a difference. Only thing extra I added were green onions and baked for 7-10 minutes at 375. You can also freeze these after the frying process to have a quick go to appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Really great recipe, I followed it almost exactly as it shows, I just added some green onion tops. The only thing I would change is to add a bit more salt. Yes you can make it low fat, but I say if you're going to make this recipe go all the way. I would make this again, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Careful not to scoop out too much of the potato meat! Frying them is a must, and letting them cool/set will avoid cheese oil run-off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoLittleMouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Very good made them often for family. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THYRA

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Easy to make easy to eat. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I salted the potatoes before deep frying them and instead of putting them in the oven we just microwave until the cheese melts. I used REAL bacon bits and green onions.....with a couple of changes, these were great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States