Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
OMG! I tried to make these just on my own because i figured it woulnt be that hard. [disaster] I found this and it was so delicious! i'm not usually a pig but i ate SO much! haha its sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Very good. I tried them both baked and fried. The only real difference was that the fried ones were crispier. I did add a little garlic salt to them after I fried them (before the cheese) to give them a little more flavor. Because of the very little difference between the fried and baked versions, I will probably make the baked ones again but add a little more garlic salt and a bit of fresh pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Really good will season skins before frying them next time and they'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These are Excellent!!! Pretty fast considering it is 3 steps, but WELL worth it and frying does make a difference. Only thing extra I added were green onions and baked for 7-10 minutes at 375. You can also freeze these after the frying process to have a quick go to appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Really great recipe, I followed it almost exactly as it shows, I just added some green onion tops. The only thing I would change is to add a bit more salt. Yes you can make it low fat, but I say if you're going to make this recipe go all the way. I would make this again, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Careful not to scoop out too much of the potato meat! Frying them is a must, and letting them cool/set will avoid cheese oil run-off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoLittleMouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Very good made them often for family. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THYRA

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Easy to make easy to eat. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I salted the potatoes before deep frying them and instead of putting them in the oven we just microwave until the cheese melts. I used REAL bacon bits and green onions.....with a couple of changes, these were great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKSANDBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Junction, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States