Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by overseas cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Made these for SuperBowl party. They were good and easy to make. My two year old helped my put the cheese and bacon on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made these for the superbowl. I baked them instead of frying them as others suggested. Here were my steps. Microwave whole potatos for 10 minutes or until soft enough to scoop out the middle. Then bake for about an hour on 350 as others suggested. Then filled with cheese and bacon and baked for 5 more minutes. Next time I might season the potatos a little bit before baking to add some flavor to the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thorp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These are AWSOME! I just made them for the Super Bowl. Everyone loved them. I will definately use this recipe again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious. These tasted like the ones I love at the restaraunt, and much cheaper. I followed the directions exactly and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These are always a crowd pleaser. No matter who I serve them to they are always well liked. I think I make them better than the restaurant... Serious... fresh/homemade are always better than a restaurant! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Nikki Filippone
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I used sliced Muenster cheese. I sliced ham into small pieces and fried instead of using bacon. My boyfriend STILL can't stop talking about them... these will DEFINITELY be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I added the spooned out potatoes to the sour cream mix. Much less waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States