Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Do not miss trying these! I made these for the first time about a year and a half ago and these were the best ever. They remind me of my most favorite potato skins I had many years ago in California. They are a little work but well worth it if you love potato skins. The only other thing I added to ingredients was green onion which I love on these. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
These taste better then the ones you get from the restraunts! I didn't have parmessan cheese, and they still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I don't know if it was me but these weren't all that flavorful. They were crispy but I think I need to look for something else to add to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I read the reviews of the others and decided to bake the potatoes in the oven instead of frying them. They were tasty but could've used a little salt. They were lacking a certain something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by overseas cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Made these for SuperBowl party. They were good and easy to make. My two year old helped my put the cheese and bacon on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made these for the superbowl. I baked them instead of frying them as others suggested. Here were my steps. Microwave whole potatos for 10 minutes or until soft enough to scoop out the middle. Then bake for about an hour on 350 as others suggested. Then filled with cheese and bacon and baked for 5 more minutes. Next time I might season the potatos a little bit before baking to add some flavor to the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thorp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These are AWSOME! I just made them for the Super Bowl. Everyone loved them. I will definately use this recipe again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious. These tasted like the ones I love at the restaraunt, and much cheaper. I followed the directions exactly and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States