Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
We all loved this one. The potatoes were very hot to handle after mircowaving though, but what do you expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Amazing! I think they're even better than the ones you get in a restaurant! They don't really take that much effort and they're a great beginning to a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I always wondered how the restaurants got potato skins to come out so yummy and now I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This recipe makes potato skins better than any restaurant! I followed the recipe exactly and found it very easy. Thank you for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very easy to make and come out better then the resteraunts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This recipe was great, tasted just like my favorite restaurant skins. Will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
What a simple yet flavoursome dish. I served this as a side dish to dinner tonight (sausages, salad and coleslaw) Rather than frying these, I baked them at 250oC (about 400oF) for 20 minutes turning once - don't like my family eating fried foods (I scarcely coated them with vegetable oil). They were super crunchy and when tossed in a salt blend (I tossed then in 1 teaspoon of chicken salt and 1/2 a teaspoon of regular salt) and didn't bother with the bacon or cheese, they practically flew out of the serving dish!!! Misty thank you for such a fantastic recipe - this one is a keeper (my husband wants it for dinner tomorrow night it's that good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Perfect for the football games. Top with bacon, green onions and sour cream, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Y-U-M-M-Y ***** These are better than Restaurant Style ~ I added a tad bit more cheese and bacon and they were very good. I served them with Ranch Dressing instead of Sour Cream for preference. They were the first appetizer at the party to be gone and FAST! As far as the recipe/directions...I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I thought about giving it a 4 because I didn't fry them and wish I would have, but they still turned out pretty good. I used light cheddar, sour cream, and real bacon so the flavor I love was there. Next time I will fry them, add salt and pepper, and will also use green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States