Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Careful not to scoop out too much of the potato meat! Frying them is a must, and letting them cool/set will avoid cheese oil run-off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoLittleMouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Very good made them often for family. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THYRA

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Easy to make easy to eat. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I salted the potatoes before deep frying them and instead of putting them in the oven we just microwave until the cheese melts. I used REAL bacon bits and green onions.....with a couple of changes, these were great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKSANDBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Junction, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
YUM!! I loved these. We ate them in about 5 seconds. FOllwed the recipe to a t and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
My husband's favorite! Never any leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
These were very good, I used real bacon and green onions for the toppings. Before frying I coated them with paprika, garlic salt and pepper. Topped them off with sour cream once out of the oven. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
holy moly - these are fantastic! i fried up some bacon before starting and loaded the skins up with the bacon, cheddar/jack cheese from a bag and green onions before popping 'em in the oven. deep frying these made a HUGE difference and i'll never again make potato skins any other way. thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Great recipe! My son does not like sour cream, so for a little extra flavour I added a light spread of bbq sauce under the cheese and bacon before baking. Will make more of those next time. Those seemed to go the quickest, however they all did disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States