Restaurant-Style Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Yummy! I give it 5 stars even though I had to substitute a few things, very good base recipe. Had to use 1/2 cup cracked pepper mayo with 1/2 cup miracle whip, and spicy brown mustard, because that's all I had. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
There's another potato salad recipe on this site that I normally use and it has lots of ratings on it, but I decided to give this one a chance and I'm glad I did. It was so easy and very tasty. I was actually quite lazy and skipped alot of the ingredients. I did half the amount of mayo, used the 2tsp of mustard as called for and honestly, it was good just like that. I added half the amount of sugar, which in the end, wasn't that necessary but I wanted to see what it would taste like. I also used cider vinegar since that's all I had and it added a nice zip. I left everything else out and you know what...it was still good! I'm sure the onions would have brought it up another notch but I was fine with just the basics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Nope this potato salad just wasnt for us sorry to say :( I agree it was very bland not nearly enough onion or celery for our taste and my whole family asked wheres the eggs lol so needless to say i wont be repeating this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Fantastic!!! It's a great recipe that has no eggs and you don't miss them! Loved it and it was popular in the buffet table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very good recipe. A change I tried, cooked the potatoes the night before and marinated them in an Italian vinegarette dressing. Gives the potatoes an amazing flavor. And I also added bacon bits just before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved it! Took it to a party and everyone really liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I just made this and it's delicious. The only thing I changed is I added bacon and pearl onions. I didn't add in sugar since I thought it didn't need it. I recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
LOVED IT! So did my very picky family, who always said my mother's potato salad was the only one worth making! This required very little effort, other than peeling the potatoes, and the taste was great. You can add extra mayonnaise if you want it super creamy but you take the chance of drowning out the remaining flavor. I wouldn't change a thing- and I used white potatoes, which worked beautifully as far as texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This dish was not only simple & easy but also very delicious! Goes perfect with chicken on Sunday's for family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Finally, a yummy potato sald with no eggs! I cube the potaoes and leave the skins on some of them and then boil. They cook in about 5 minutes that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States