Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hopenorcott
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is a nice recipe as a guide to easy mac n cheese. I prefer to cut down the nacho taste a bit. Here is what I do now: 2 cups dried macaroni, 1 cup shredded cheese medium cheddar, 4 oz velveeta cubed, 1/4 cup whole milk. This comes out creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopenorcott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I have been searching for a mac and cheese recipe like this for a while and now I've found it! I'm not a fan of all the extra creamy recipes out there this one is perfect sticky and cheesy and probably easiest to make and tastes yummy :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I loved it was. Looking for a mac n cheese like my mom used to make. This one is real close to hers. I didnt have heavy cream or processed cheese other than individual slices of american cheese,I used that and half n half and some butter. Super easy and yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This turned out well for me. Not the best that I've had, but the kids liked it, and it was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Best Macaroni & Cheese ever!!! I added mozzarella cheese along with the processed and cheddar cheese and it was delicious. Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is super easy and is better than the restaurant mac n cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Conway, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I'll have to agree with others. I would buy the blue box of Mac & Cheese before I make this recipe again. Turned very globby even with the addition of 1/2 cup half & half mixed with 1/2 cup water and 2 tablespoons real butter. Will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
i think it was one of the best mac and cheese i ever had i made it for thanks giving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this was pretty good! it was nice and creamy i did season to my family's taste salt pepper garlic and onion powder and crumbled bacon over the top! it makes a quick and harty side dish! thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States