Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I've made this a lot b/c its a quick and easy mac and cheese recipe. But it not a really good one and certainly not the best. My problem with this recipe is it is too thick and gets too dried out too quick. I add more milk or cream, but then I start to lose flavor. I now just make it out of the box or make the really good off this site. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a good recipe. However only make the amount you need, because it is not good as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is good, but not great. It is guick and easy, but takes a little too salty for me and I didn't add any salt. I doubled the recipe and used cheddar, monterey jack, Velveeta and half and half. It was very cheesy (loved by the kids), but almost too cheesy for the adults in my house. I can see by the consistency that it would not reheat well tomorrow so I didn't keep the leftovers (something I hate to do). Next time, I'll stick with the baked macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was really good. Leftovers turned out well too. It actually seemed to taste better and had a thicker texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Liked the flavor however I doubled the recipe and it turned out very sticky. I will try again with exact recipe and see if it was me or the recipe. I was looking for creamy Mac and Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I LOVE how quick this was to make. My only complaint is it was a little too thick and creamy for us, next time I believe I will use more liquid. All in all this recipe is a keeper for those nights I have very little time...or I'm less than motivated. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
good but fattening with the cream. had to add lots more than called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Creamy and easy. Will definitely be making this over kraft! Only modification was using american cheese slices instead of the processed cheese and also chunked up cheddar. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
It was waaaaaaay to cheesey. Maybe if you use 1/2 the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
My family really liked this recipe. I found using milk was really just as good. I thought is was very easy and yummy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hudson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States