Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My 11 yeraold daughter lives on mac n cheese. She practicaly eats it everyday. When I served her this she said wow this is the best ever! She loved all the cheese in it. My husband also eats mac n cheese alot and he also said it is the best yet. I don't like mac n cheese much but after seeing there reaction I had to try it. Lets just say wow this really is good! This will be the only mac n cheese I will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Who would have thought that Velvetta cheese was the secret to a restaurant style mac and cheese recipe? This is our favorite Mac and cheese meal. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. I have made it several times since and have changed it up a bit. I use skim milk instead of the cream and depending on how 'milky' the kids' like it, I have added up to a 1/4 cup. I also have left out the cheddar cheese only because I didn't have any and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
WOW!!! This was absolutely delicious! I used Ronzoni whole grain rotini, 2% Velveeta and whole milk instead of cheese and it was PLENTY rich and with reduced fat and calories to boot! I did have to keep adding more milk to make it a little "saucier". I put it all in a casserole dish, sprinkled it with breadcrumbs and baked it off just until heated through. HUGE hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This mac and cheese recipe is a HUGE hit in our home. My 3yr old asks for it at least once a week. With leftovers, that's eating it twice a week. My husband and I like it much better than the box. We also delivered it in a dinner when we were helping some people out - they absolutely loved it too. Said I was the best cook in town!!! :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I really liked this meal. I did change a couple things though. I made this for 6 so I did a full box of elbows and a cup of cheddar chesse. I also added some cut up ham and a two cups of peas to make more of a whole meal. I would def make this again my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessdruan
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
great shocking stupendoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
very good recipe!! i've added some extra tbs heavy cream. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Yummy! The whole family loved it! I loved it because I made it with whole wheat pasta and 2% processed cheese. I also used whole milk instead of cream b/c that's what I had on hand. Will make again...and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
D-lish! Next time I will add more milk though because it was a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My son came home from college having spent $120 during finals week on pizza hut's mac and cheese with bacon. We tried this recipe and added crumbled bacon bits to mimic his new favorite dish. He loved this better than delivery and we made several pounds of it for $15. He brought a couple of pans full back to campus this week and his roommates gave it all thumbs up. Delicious!!!And easy! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States