Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was good. It does remind me of Boston Market mac and cheese. I do think next time I would add some pepper. Easy and cheesy. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
What is the heavy cream couldnt find it anywhere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is just as expected. It is easy and kids love it. Just for a kick, I added a can of diced green chilies. I didn't have cream so I used skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I used evaporated milk and regular cheddar cheese and no processed. This was so easy! If it got to dry I added milk.... I didn't eat as soon as I made it! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
That was fast easy and good. Perfect for my son, he doesn't like a lot of things in his mac n cheese. One reviewer posted her husband asked what resturaunt, I think more like Boston Market type resteraunt -vs- a fine dining resturaun, which was fine with me. It was just as fast to make as a box mix, I mean fast, great for quick dinners or surprise company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
If only it tasted as good as it looked! I love creamy mac & cheese, and yes, this recipe is every bit of that, but the flavor tasted terribly processed. I had never had Velveeta until this dish so maybe the unexpected flavor threw me off. It can be whipped up quickly and I'm sure kids wouldn't be so picky about eating it. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was good for a quick, homemade mac and cheese, but for me, it doesn't compare to a baked mac and cheese. When I am pressed for time, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used Kraft slices instead of Velveeta, and used 2 cups of macaroni and 1 cup of cheddar cheese. Overall, tasted a lot like Velveeta shells, VERY rich. Too rich for an entire standalone meal, but would make a great side dish. Not a replacement for baked mac and cheese as a standalone meal, but still pretty tasty especially considering it takes 10 minutes and is super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very easy to make. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Yums! Unlike the other reviewers, I like the extra cheese. Perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States