Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
WOW, great mac and cheese! I used 2 cups elbow macaroni, Light Velveeta(R), 1/2 and 1/2 (just eye-balled it) and no salt (didn't need it). This was too simple and soooo good! A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was such an EASY recipe. Very good. I didn't have processed cheese so I just used the cheddar and added a little extra cream. I also didn't add the salt, however, I did add a little bit of mustard for flavor. It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was so rich and creamy! Absolutely delicious! I did add at least three times the amount of cream it calls for though. Otherwise I thought it would be too stiff. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Amazing! I loved this Mac & Cheese. It was easy to make but definitely better than most I've had at restaurants even. It is heavy though, so if you are looking for a light side this is not the choice for you. My husband does not like it, but then again he thinks that Kraft mac and cheese is the best.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was good. It does remind me of Boston Market mac and cheese. I do think next time I would add some pepper. Easy and cheesy. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
What is the heavy cream couldnt find it anywhere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is just as expected. It is easy and kids love it. Just for a kick, I added a can of diced green chilies. I didn't have cream so I used skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I used evaporated milk and regular cheddar cheese and no processed. This was so easy! If it got to dry I added milk.... I didn't eat as soon as I made it! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
That was fast easy and good. Perfect for my son, he doesn't like a lot of things in his mac n cheese. One reviewer posted her husband asked what resturaunt, I think more like Boston Market type resteraunt -vs- a fine dining resturaun, which was fine with me. It was just as fast to make as a box mix, I mean fast, great for quick dinners or surprise company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
If only it tasted as good as it looked! I love creamy mac & cheese, and yes, this recipe is every bit of that, but the flavor tasted terribly processed. I had never had Velveeta until this dish so maybe the unexpected flavor threw me off. It can be whipped up quickly and I'm sure kids wouldn't be so picky about eating it. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States