Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and then I topped it with my variation of the no bake crispy topping for mac and cheese. Every last noodle was devoured! It was really yummy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I just served over 75 kids and 30 or so adults with this recipe.It was for VBS and the children ate well and complemented me. I boiled 25 cups macaroni, following the advice in a few other reviews I added some chopped garlic, onion powder. I used 2 6lb 10oz cans of cheese sauce I purchased at Sam's. I stirred in one can into the boiled macaroni added some milk. I baked it the next day and then added 2/3rds of the other can of cheese to the macaroni. Also some extra milk as needed. One kid said that it was almost as good as his moms and came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Okay, but there are much better versions out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Nothing like the picture. If you follow the directions, you end up with a pan of burned rock hard cheese topping in 45 minutes. I can only imagine what would have happenend if I waited the additional 15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Easier than the blue box and twice as good. Couldn't resist adding a good dab of butter and more cream. I served this in individual dishes topped with buttered bread crumbs and broiled until golden brown. Made even better as "Truffled Lobster Mac and Cheese" by adding white truffle butter and hefty chunks of cooked lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
WOW, great mac and cheese! I used 2 cups elbow macaroni, Light Velveeta(R), 1/2 and 1/2 (just eye-balled it) and no salt (didn't need it). This was too simple and soooo good! A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was such an EASY recipe. Very good. I didn't have processed cheese so I just used the cheddar and added a little extra cream. I also didn't add the salt, however, I did add a little bit of mustard for flavor. It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was so rich and creamy! Absolutely delicious! I did add at least three times the amount of cream it calls for though. Otherwise I thought it would be too stiff. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Amazing! I loved this Mac & Cheese. It was easy to make but definitely better than most I've had at restaurants even. It is heavy though, so if you are looking for a light side this is not the choice for you. My husband does not like it, but then again he thinks that Kraft mac and cheese is the best.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States