Restaurant Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is a great receipe but I eliminated a couple steps. I don't beat the eggs (just mix them in with the cheeses and seasonings) and I don't use the use the sugar. You can also skip the step of cooking the noodles. Just layer them in and everything cooks at once. I cover it with foil and bake for 30 minutes then remove the foil and bake for another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is the most requested meal by my friends. I follow the recipe as written. Then I taste test the sauce. I add seasonings until it's flavorful. I also added real garlic instead of the powder. It's the most flavorful lasagna I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made this lasagna exactly as written except I could get ricotta cheese so I used bocconcini cheese. I also used a little more mozzarella cheese too. It was the best Lasagna I have ever had! No more ordering lasagna at restaurants for me :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Wonderful basic recipe to start with. Like many others I added to it - added sausage and beef, herbs, garlic (my family loves garlic)I used jar sauce because I was pressed for time. Can't understand why others are saying it was dry? Perhaps they are using no bake noodles or thick sauce? I would really recommend this recipe as a wonderful starting point to create one's signature lasagna dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I doubled the meat and sauce in this recipe and it was still very dry. I've had much better lasagna. Will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
great recipie!!! i was looking for a recipie that was almost perfectly close to my moms, and i found it!! this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Well it was my first time to make lasagna, im 16 and i was making it for my boyfriends 17th birthday. I read all the reviews first soooo i took their advice, i used a pound of ground beef, and the sauce i recommend "chunk garden" by prego. It completly made the difference. I used nearly a whole 3 pound bottle. The rating is for the actual recipe but with the changes, it was great! READ REVIEWS, they make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess<3
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very, very good, i added 3 Tb of cream to the ricotta filling, because the one i used seemed too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I was so excited to taste it and to my extreme disapointment the cheese wasn't melted and scrumptious as it should be, there were too many spices, and all around tasted like lasagna I would get at a buffet at the sizzler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States