Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious Recipe. I made a few changes like added a lb of ground beef, broccolli and 1 box of cream cheese instead of the sour cream and omgosh!!!! The kids and I loved it. Will be making this a few times a month!! Thanks for your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Irwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
WOW! I made this recipe for an Easter brunch for my extended family and friends, and I was even asked to give the recipe to a friend! Turned out great. Very easy to combine ingredients in bowl. Make sure you watch out for the soup and potatoes, though; they liked to fall out of the bowl in chunks, thus splashing the soup that was already in it. Also, I sprinkled more cheese onto the top of the casserole just after I took it out of the oven. Very cheesy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This recipe is easy and delicious. It's a very good base recipe that tolerates additional ingredients very well. I've added browned crumbled sausage, diced green chiles, and diced red peppers. I used cream of mushroom soup (personal preference). This recipe makes a lot, and reheats very well the next day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
THE best hashbrown casserole I've ever made...great as a midnight snack, so my husband says. Also, helps if you use gloves when combining mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Was a touch salty but turned out really great and everyone loved them! (Husband and kids 4 and 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I cut the recipe in half which was plenty for our family of 5. With the 1 pound of hashbrowns, I ended up using 3/4 can of cream of mushroom soup. Followed directions, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Did not really care for this at all, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My daughter who is a potato junkie Loved these. Made them on christmas and she is constantly asking me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
came out greasy. i must have done something wrong. oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I LOVE Cracker Barrel's hashbrown casserole. I don't usually buy prepackaged hash brown potatoes but had the chance to pick up a 1 pound package of fresh O'Brien style hash browns yesterday and really wasn't sure what I'd do with them. Then this recipe appeared and voila! I halved the recipe including the half can of cream of chicken soup. It is wonderful. It's not exactly health food but awfully delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States