Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Soooo yummy!!! I cut the salt down to about 1/2 teaspoon.def a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe! We tripled this and made it for Christmas dinner, and it was a hit! I used 2 cans cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken, the cornflakes on the top were an absolute MUST. Everyone raved about how delish it was! I also threw in a little sour cream I had left in a container, maybe 1/2 c. I feel that I should mention that the butter content in this recipe is ridiculous and unnecessary. A little butter is fine, but HALF A CUP of butter is kind of overkill. Other than that, this recipe is delicous! I just decided to make it again this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
One word.... DELICIOUS! The only thing I did differently was that I made mine in my crock pot. It only took 3 hours or so. This is also the easiest thing to make next to mac n' cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Hettinga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was very good. Made for Christmas dinner. Made exactly as is except I did saute the onions. It was all eaten. This is a keeper. Thanks, Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this for dinner and they were great! i did do as others suggested and used a whole stick of butter,sour cream, milk,and corn flakes on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great!! It's easy and gets rave reviews at my work luncheons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making this dish for more than 20 years now, and it is a favorite in our household. During potlucks I'm always asked to make this as well. I too have lightened this dish with less cheese,lower salt content, and at times have added vegetables to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Next time, I will cook the onions a little before adding them to the casserole. I also used a can of cream of mushroom soup (it's what I had) and I really liked the flavor that added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Super yummy. Kids and hubby gobbled it up. I also added some sour cream...maybe 5 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
It was fast, easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States