Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My daughter who is a potato junkie Loved these. Made them on christmas and she is constantly asking me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
came out greasy. i must have done something wrong. oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I LOVE Cracker Barrel's hashbrown casserole. I don't usually buy prepackaged hash brown potatoes but had the chance to pick up a 1 pound package of fresh O'Brien style hash browns yesterday and really wasn't sure what I'd do with them. Then this recipe appeared and voila! I halved the recipe including the half can of cream of chicken soup. It is wonderful. It's not exactly health food but awfully delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Soooo yummy!!! I cut the salt down to about 1/2 teaspoon.def a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe! We tripled this and made it for Christmas dinner, and it was a hit! I used 2 cans cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken, the cornflakes on the top were an absolute MUST. Everyone raved about how delish it was! I also threw in a little sour cream I had left in a container, maybe 1/2 c. I feel that I should mention that the butter content in this recipe is ridiculous and unnecessary. A little butter is fine, but HALF A CUP of butter is kind of overkill. Other than that, this recipe is delicous! I just decided to make it again this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
One word.... DELICIOUS! The only thing I did differently was that I made mine in my crock pot. It only took 3 hours or so. This is also the easiest thing to make next to mac n' cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Hettinga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was very good. Made for Christmas dinner. Made exactly as is except I did saute the onions. It was all eaten. This is a keeper. Thanks, Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this for dinner and they were great! i did do as others suggested and used a whole stick of butter,sour cream, milk,and corn flakes on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great!! It's easy and gets rave reviews at my work luncheons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making this dish for more than 20 years now, and it is a favorite in our household. During potlucks I'm always asked to make this as well. I too have lightened this dish with less cheese,lower salt content, and at times have added vegetables to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States