Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Been making this for years. The only change I make is sub green onions for the onions. Everybody loves it. Great for holidays and family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYHEYPAULA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Wow!! Delicious. Read the other reviews, but being the first time I tried it, I didn't want to mess with perfection. I will be making it again and again. Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
very tasty, very easy to make! not so healthy but one doesn't really make a hash brown casserole to be healthy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Perfect, easy, delicious! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
For those of you who don't like the onion taste ~ problem solved by melting the butter in a small pan and saute the onion for a few minutes to remove the raw taste, also works with green onions. I usually cut back on the butter and my recipe calls for adding one cup of sour cream. It's always a hit and the leftovers are good warmed in a frying pan for breakfast and top each serving with a fried egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very greasy, pretty flavorless. I missed the sour cream that's typically in the typical version of this. Edible but won't make again. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This came out a little dry & bland. I think it needs some sour cream to make it a little richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this on my annual ski trip this Saturday for 31 people and it was amazing. One person said they don't like hash browns but that they loved this recipe. I followed the recipe except that I used colby cheese instead of cheddar. I also melted the butter. It turned out amazing and I will be making this again very soon. This would be amazing in a breakfast casserole too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States