Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I modified the recipe slightly. I added sour cream and I used Colby/Jack cheese. I also seen an employee from cracker barrel suggest mixing all the ingredients the night before(the hash browns still frozen) and let it sit in the fridge over night then bake in the morning. I baked it covered for 45 min and then uncovered it topped it with more cheese and baked it until the cheese melted completely. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! I think I'll try it with a layer of ground beef at the bottom. My 3 & 5 Year old boys were eating it up too! I love Line love it tho. Quick and easy. Will be with us for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love this stuff. This version is undoubtedly tasty. But I have to say that I prefer the recipe the times I've made it with a slight modification. I substitute half the amount of butter with sour cream. TRY IT! Also, this may seem like a minor thing but if you're not a good onion dicer, I'd suggest giving them a very quick sauté before adding them. Especially if you have an eater who nitpicks about onions in recipes. FINELY diced raw onions are a must with this version b/c the cooking time is just basically heating things up, not really cooking the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I cooked it for about 10-15 mins longer to make them more crispy. I also added a little bit of heavy cream to it, I'm sure milk would have worked too. Just to make them a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is so easy and very good! I made these with fresh shredded potatoes done by hand. My only mistake is that I forgot to rinse the potatoes once they've been shredded so the casserole had a very potatoey taste. Next time I'll rinse them and the review again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pedro
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I had hash brown casserole at a restaurant a while back & thought "this is great I should try making it." Thnx to this recipe I have & its a family favorite. We've tried it for breakfast, lunch & dinner worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I liked it alot but I added a little twist...I added milk,a jar of loaded baked potatoe dip wit bacon to add extra flavor and extra creaminess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum! Such an easy recipe with great flavor. Great for breakfast or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Always a favorite of mine! Good if u thaw out tater tots and crumble them instead of hash browns. Always a hit! I throw in a tad of garlic or garlic powder and bake a few min more for a crispy top and corners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States