Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Fernzero
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Fantastic! I followed review suggestions and added the eggs last (after thickening) and added a touch of garlic powder and soy sauce. This is some flavorful stuff! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernzero

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A keeper! Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Just made this as a quick dish before work and it is DELICIOUS! Super easy and it does taste like my local favorite restaurant's version. My only change from the recipe was using fresh ground ginger root since I had one in the fridge. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondzila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have always wanted to learn how to make Egg Drop Soup. This is my soup to sip on while I have an upset stomach. This is a very easy and quick recipe to whip up. The only thing that was changed was I added all eggs minus the egg yoke. And added pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Perfection...although i did add 3 eggs, just cuz i like lots of "flowers" in my soup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Made this today and liked it very much. Needs scallions for texture and crunch and could be a little thicker. Used homemade broth made with some star anise which added extra flavor. Very good, quick and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I've made this quite a few times and we love it. It's nice to have something you can throw together quickly in a pinch. I added some rice noodles and peas last time and it tasted strikingly similar to Ramen. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Simple,fast and taste better than what I've had in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I liked it. It was simple and fast. Buuut I put in about 1/2 the amount of the cornstarch mixture, and I could taste it. Would have preferred it without any of the mixture. Egg Drop Soup is normally runny anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delicious! I did not have ginger on hand so I substituded with garlic. I would love to try it with ginger though. Also, for added nutrients, I put in about 1 cup of mixed vegetables. This recipe is just what I was looking for. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States