Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Really great recipe! just don't add ginger,and add cornstarch before eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used egg whites only. It needed a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is sooooo far from what it should taste like. I love eating the soup but this fell WAY short. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I have never reviewed a recipe before but I had read most of the reviews so I decided to make this. It was just fair if that. Not restaurant quality at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I was surprised how much this tasted like egg drop soup from a Chinese restaurant! I actually didn't have ground ginger so I put a little bit of fresh ginger and it wasn't bad at all! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to make but a little bland. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was easy and tasted just like the resaurants I ate at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Oooh, yummy! I added a tablespoon of soy sauce to add depth to the flavor of the broth as well as some minced garlic and green onions cut into 1/4 inch slices. Super easy and super delicious!! If you wanted to you could always throw in some cooked chicken, pork or shrimp, but I love it just the way it is! Oh, and as many have already stated, add the eggs AFTER you thicken the soup. You will be much happier with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used fresh Garlic, ginger, and chives all I can say is wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I thickened the broth before adding the egg like so many people have suggested, and it turned out wonderful (but I didn't try it the other way, so I can't really compare). I also used green onions instead of chives, since they were what I had at the house. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it - drank it straight from our bowls. It's such a surprisingly filling meal, and makes just enough for two people to share for dinner. We'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States