Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is the BEST egg drop recipe I have ever tried. Better than most egg drop soups I've ordered at restaurants. I eat mine with extra fresh chives and a bit of soy sauce. Yum! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa Kendrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My first experience with egg drop soup was less than stellar, so I wanted to give it another try and let me say it was worth it. This soup is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe ricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Heindell
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Heindell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Gagle
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Just made this. Used flour instead of corn starch because we're out and I had a craving! We also thickened the broth before adding the eggs as suggested in other comments and added 1t of sugar and a pinch of garlic salt. So yummy! My daughter (4) thinks it's better than the restaurants :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gagle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The first time I followed the directions exactly. And it was fantastic my 15 year old, 6 year old and 11 month old all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was simple to prepare and cook. I used a low sodium chicken broth and it still had good flavors. Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
For me, egg drop soup is the perfect healthy afternoon pick-me-up and this one is very good. If I have the time, I'll slice a couple of scallions and grate a bit of fresh ginger also. I love the flavor of soy sauce in this but not all the salt, so I use the low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Loved it, did the cornstarch before the egg is the only difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I much prefer the simpler recipe of 4 cups broth, 2 beaten eggs, white pepper, and garnish with chives... I only tried this one because I had always wondered how to make my egg drop soup thicker- voila- cornstarch... the writer forgot to add that cornstarch does NOT dissolve in hot water- you should always mix cornstarch in cold water first, then add to hot liquids- like gravy or this soup. Otherwise tasted fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States