Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is my go to egg drop soup. I do thicken it more with an extra 1 1/2 Tablespoons of flour along with the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Yum...Yum!!! Happy tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chez Sunfleur
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Wow! What a great egg drop soup recipe! Very fast to make, too! I think I made this in 5 minutes. I added small diced tofu (recently made some other recipes with tofu which was the inspiration to make this soup with the leftover) and the egg AFTER the cornstarch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yum,yum! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I skip the chives, but I don't think it takes away from the taste of the soup. It's a cheap and easy soup to make. My kds love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very good! I did as another reviewer suggested and added 1 T of soy sauce, 1 T of sherry and a dash of ginger. I put the green onions in and let them cook in the soup to get some of the flavor into it. I also used homemade chicken broth. I can't eat cornstarch because I'm allergic to starch so I just left that out. The eggs did puff up, but if you stir the soup as your pouring the eggs in, they don't puff up so bad. A great low calorie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wonderful! Thanks to the reviewers who suggested adding white pepper (yum!) and adding the eggs using a sandwich bag with the corner cut off. Easy and less mess. This is a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this by request as I am not an egg eater... positive feedback, but it was suggested that I add some sherry next time. Also, after reading some of the reviews, I think I should have added the cornstarch before dropping in the eggs. I used Rapunzel vegetable bouillon instead of chicken broth, no extra salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
So simple, yet so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
this was so easy. my husband couldn't believe how fast it came together. I didn't have chives so I used green on. so good. a quick and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States