Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was great! My husband really liked it, too. It was super easy. I probably would've used a little less salt, but otherwise- it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea White
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Yes had this soup tonight it was so good and easy to make my family loved it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this soup for a quick lunch the other day. It was good. I've rated it 4 stars on it's own. I always taste while I'm cooking and added chicken bouillon to give it more flavour. (I like food to be bursting with flavour) I believe all soups the sum of all the parts but the stock, base broth, is the difference between a good soup or a so-so soup. Thanks for giving me a good basic recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSuzanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
just made this for company. i wanted a nice light soup before dinner. left out the chives/gr. onion as one guest doesn't care for them. used 1/4 t. of pureed ginger rather than powdered and added some grated carrot. excellent and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
wow... all i can say is simply stunning..... when i first read this recipe i wont lie but i was of the most skeptic. but truly after following these these all but too simple steps i found that the outcome was of the absolute majestic flavor. the ginger was at the most firm satisfying level of flavor, and the complete culinary genius of this recipe has sincerely left me in all but awe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ermi Takiah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I have been making this soup for years now and would love to give some suggestions. It helps to use only egg whites instead of whole eggs and to stir in a little water to the whites to thin them out. Also pour in the whites through a slotted ladle, or better still, a ladle with holes, held about 8-10 inches above the pot and stir while doing this ( another pair of hands needed !! ). A dash of ground peppercorns added before thickening enhances the flavour wonderfully !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shelbymac9
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Best soup ever!! Of course I had to make wontons to pair with it. The pinch of white pepper makes all the difference!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Love this recipe! Tastes awesome!!! The only thing I recommend is to add the eggs last so it's not in clumps.. Overall this recipe is worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Firecat
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Just what the doctor ordered. I used chicken stock not broth, simmered with carrot ,green onion, pressed garlic for about 20 min. Took them out then proceeded. Make sure to thicken first before adding eggs. And add those crunchies on top. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firecat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States