Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy. Took about 10 minutes for everything. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Traina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and to my surprise it tastes and looks( which to me is quite important) almost exactly like our local Chinese resturant!!!! The Husband said he couldn't taste a difference. Will definitely be making this a staple for a quick comfort soup??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Nicole White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal! We added mushrooms and snap peas just for fun and the entire family loved it, including my picky six year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONEBLUEBALLOON
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer702
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it! Based on other suggestions (and to make it a lil more heartier of a meal), I did add shredded carrots and mushrooms (about 1/4 cup of each) and added the cornstartch before the eggs (which I used 3 whole eggs). I'm not a fan of ginger, so I used ground white pepper instead with a dash of soy sauce to give it a lil extra flavor. This is already saved for another time...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I tried this soup and now I am addicted. I did however add white pepper to give it a little something extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is my go to egg drop soup. I do thicken it more with an extra 1 1/2 Tablespoons of flour along with the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Yum...Yum!!! Happy tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chez Sunfleur
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Wow! What a great egg drop soup recipe! Very fast to make, too! I think I made this in 5 minutes. I added small diced tofu (recently made some other recipes with tofu which was the inspiration to make this soup with the leftover) and the egg AFTER the cornstarch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yum,yum! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I skip the chives, but I don't think it takes away from the taste of the soup. It's a cheap and easy soup to make. My kds love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States