Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made it according to the directions, it was delish! For a larger batch I would use 2 bags of slaw mix and make 1 1/2 times the dressing. It was a little runny, but I'd prefer that to having it be dry. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
It is the best homemade cole slaw I've eaten. Adding drained pineapple chunks would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Gumaer Tyhurst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesome plain recipe. Just the right sweetness. Add in some crushed salty peanuts and pineapple chunks --it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Let me preface this by saying I hate coleslaw. At least I thought I did and so did one of the guests I served this to. But my goodness, this is a killer recipe! I omitted the onions because this recipe was to be served over Slow Cooker Pulled Pork with thinly sliced onions as an additional optional topping. I also thought it'd be safer for my picky kids. My eldest ate it straight out of the bowl, just couldn't get enough of it. Heck, even I ate it straight from the bowl! Yes, the recipe is runny but just use tongs to serve and you're fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieFrances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Perfect! I'm not a coleslaw fan but I made this for my husband and sister who both love their coleslaw and I was so surprised at how much I enjoyed it. Everyone who ate it raved about it. It's the best coleslaw I've ever eaten. It's not too sweet, not to tart, not to mayonnaise-y. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great, easy recipe! Went great with pulled pork! Only thing I did different was use all buttermilk because I had it and I'm cheap/lazy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was delicious! Made it twice this weekend, for two different parties. The first time, I subbed the sugar with truvia (less than 1/4 c.) - it was a bit too sweet. The second time, I left it out altogether, and it was fantastic!! Fresh and vinegary - it was a hit with everyone! I agree with other posters that you can cut down on the amount of dressing, maybe next time I will double the cole slaw and onion mix! I will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is our new favorite recipe for cole slaw. Having just had the KF Restaurant cole slaw this week, this recipe was just as good, if not better. I did make minor adjustments: 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/3; 1/2 cup milk with 1/2 Tbsp vinegar instead of buttermilk & milk; some celery seeds. This will be brought/made on our next vacation in NH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This came out perfect. Loved the recipe. Leave in the refrigerator a couple hours before serving to let flavors blend. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States