Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I baked these instead for about 30 minutes, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Wooo hooo a clone of the chicken tenderloins from Cracker Barrell!!!! These were very good! I think I will marinate them more than 2 hrs like I did...in fact I'll probably let them soak overnight for maximum flavor. Also next time I wont use oil to pan fry them.... there is pleanty of oil in the itailan dressing to make it cook well. Thanks Chris for posting this recipe...it's a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I made this for dinner with rice and a zucchini corn sidedish. My husband requested that I write this recipe down so we can have it again. I marinated chicken for longer and cooked it with some of the marinade. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
We loved this recipe! Wonderful savory and sweet flavor. I strained the dressing and increased the honey a good bit to be more kid friendly. Didn't have lime juice so I substituted lemon juice. Marinated chicken tenders for a couple hours in a ziplock bag. Added a sprinkle of salt while cooking. Started out with a few tenders on my George Foreman grill but that was a mess to try to clean up so I sauteed the rest in a non-stick skillet, covered much of the time and near the end I added some marinade to the skillet and let it caramalize....that added a beautiful color and flavor to them!!!! My kids and husband loved them. Would also make a great sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is outstanding. This recipe makes one appear to be a superstar gourmet cook. I always like to keep a recipe of this on hand, frozen, for last minute dinners. I defrost, throw this on a bed of rice and with a salad I have a quick dinner in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I am not a huge chicken fan, but this recipe is really good. We marinated our chicken over night and cooked them on the grill - they stuck to the grill a little bit. I would recommend slicing the chicken breast into fairly small pieces to get the maximum flavor out of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This recipe is really nothing to rave about. I was expecting something really good since it is supposed to be comparable to a restaurant. It wasn't bad I just wasn't impressed. Amy's Egg Garlic chicken off this site is way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
There is a lesson to be learned with this recipe: often times, the simplest concoctions are the best. I have made this many times and everyone always raves about it. I don't change a thing, except marinating it overnight, simply for convenience. It literally takes 5 minutes to prepare. It is good grilled, or simply fried up. I've even tossed the cooked chicken into a salad. Quite splendid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These turned out really good. I put them in flatbread and added lettuce, tomato, cheese and a little more italian dressing and ate them like a soft taco! The kids loved them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
These were just OK for me. I did not marinate them overnight...maybe that's why mine weren't as tasty as other reviewers. Edited to add....I served the leftovers a couple days later, cold on top of a salad (Tangy Pear & Blue Cheese salad from this site) & they were much better cold on a salad than they were warm. They were juicy & flavorful....will make again just to use on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States