Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is yummy!! MMMMMM!!!! easy too! Me likey! =D =^.^=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the Broadways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was so easy and so tasty. I used creamy-style Italian dressing and took another reviewers advice and skipped adding oil to the pan to cook the chicken. I kept some of the marinade to add to the pan when it started to burn off. Overall a very good, quick recipe. Served it with white rice and carrots. Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I liked these a lot. Never would have thought they would have turned out so tasty. I used a fat free garlic Italian dressing and cooked the chicken in the marinade and used it as a sauce. First night I had this in pita bread, the next night I had this over whole wheat couscous and some stir fried zucchini. Easy tasty meal. Ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Yum! I made a second batch of the marinade to use to thicken for a sauce..Can't wait to try these in a pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Not an exciting dish, but it was easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. It did make a big mess in my pan as the sugars carmelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Just an average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These turned out really good. I put them in flatbread and added lettuce, tomato, cheese and a little more italian dressing and ate them like a soft taco! The kids loved them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I DID NOT THINK THESE TASTED LIKE RESTAURANT-STYLE CHICKEN TENDERLOINS, BUT I HAVE TO ADMIT THEY WERE VERY TASTY. I MARINATED THEM OVERNIGHT AND COOKED THEM ON MY GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL. VERY QUICK AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I am not a huge chicken fan, but this recipe is really good. We marinated our chicken over night and cooked them on the grill - they stuck to the grill a little bit. I would recommend slicing the chicken breast into fairly small pieces to get the maximum flavor out of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Wooo hooo a clone of the chicken tenderloins from Cracker Barrell!!!! These were very good! I think I will marinate them more than 2 hrs like I did...in fact I'll probably let them soak overnight for maximum flavor. Also next time I wont use oil to pan fry them.... there is pleanty of oil in the itailan dressing to make it cook well. Thanks Chris for posting this recipe...it's a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States