Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was great! I thought it would be bland, but no way! This was really good. The best tasting parts were the parts that were carmalized in the pan, so cook them until they brown nice and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I made this last night, and my husband ate every last one. It has a great flavor. I did add more honey and lime, probably about double what it calls for, and I used a champaigne salad dressing which was close to an Italian, as it is all I had. Thanks for a great recipe I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very good! The marinade was wonderful. I grilled ours rather than frying! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
We did not like as is. It seemed to be lacking something. I will try the leftovers in a salad for lunch tomorrow as nobody had seconds and there is a lot of chicken I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I loved this recipe! I marinated over night and baked the chicken in a pan where the chicken was touching side by side, turned out super moist! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was just okay for me. Seemed like so much italian dressing so I added more honey. I cooked them on the G.F. grill along with some rice and carrots and peas. Not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Super easy and the kids love them too!! I ran out of Italian dressing so I used red wine vinagrette and it was still tangy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
this simple recipe makes for delicious chicken. My husband is picky when it comes to chicken and he just raved about it. He even ate it for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This was ok. I grilled them on the George Forman, and boiled the leftover marinade and poured over them. It made the chicken moister. Next time, I will marinade overnight and maybe cook in the oven. Tasty, but you can't beat Cracker Barrel's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
These were just OK for me. I did not marinate them overnight...maybe that's why mine weren't as tasty as other reviewers. Edited to add....I served the leftovers a couple days later, cold on top of a salad (Tangy Pear & Blue Cheese salad from this site) & they were much better cold on a salad than they were warm. They were juicy & flavorful....will make again just to use on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States