Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I followed the directions exactly, and received rave reviews from the fam. Next time, I won't slice the chicken so thin; it got a bit dry while I waited for the sugars to carmelize. Other then that, great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Chicken was tender but not very flavorful. I've never had Cracker Barrel's version, but this was a little too bland for my taste. I did try the baked version so maybe the pan fried version is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Marinated chicken breasts for a couple of days, cut in to strips just before pan-frying. Quite tasty - the addition of lime and honey elevate the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
What a wonderful easy meal! I followed the recipe exactly except for cutting the chicken in small pieces before marinating. I cooked them in a cast iron skillet sprayed with organic Pam and they came out fabulous. My one year old and three year old gobbled it up. It's amazing how the little bit of honey and lime juice really make this marinade pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This chicken was very good, I followed recipe exactly (except for using spray oil in a non-stick skillet). I cut up chicken breast into smaller pieces, to marinade the chicken better and so it would fry up in 15 minutes. Very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Marinated tenders for several hours, sauteed without adding more oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Let me just say thanks.I tired this recipes years ago with just the italian dressing and it was good.But when i tired this recipe with the honey and the lime juice i was in heaven.This turly was a good combination.It was so good i cook it two nights straight,my only thing was to let it marinate for 3 to 4 hours.GreatGreat recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
EVERYONE ENJOYED THESE. I THOUGHT I HAD LIMES BUT DIDNT SO I USED QUERVO MARGARITTA MIX INSTEAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I didn't think this was all that great. I didn't feel like I was eating chicken from a restaurant. However, it still tasted like good chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This recipe is so good! So easy, great for a weeknight coming home from work. I love how the honey gets almost crispy in the pan. I use no oil because of the marinade, and it is just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States