Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made this last week and my family liked them very much. I did marinate them overnight though and I used chicken tenderloins. I made chicken salad out of the leftovers from a recipe that I just got from my Simple & Delicious magazine. I added mayo, chopped cashews, chopped apple, chopped cucumber and seasonings. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was really, really tasty! My family loved it! I did strain the salad dressing and I added a bit more lime and honey as suggested. We also had to drain the frying pan a few times b/c of the juices from the chicken and like someone else towards the end of the meal I added more marinade for it to carmalize.... mmm.. very tasty : ) No leftovers with 2lbs of chicken and feeding 4ppl. Will be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Very good & easy! I think it's important to let these marinate over night. They come out really tender. I also made a chicken salad with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Not as flavorful or tender as I would have liked, but the kids gobbled it up, so who can complain?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
These turned out great! I followed some other advice and let them marinate overnight. The advice of straining the Italian dressing was a great one. These were great grilled, cut into pieces and placed over a salad. Just like Cracker Barrel's grilled chicken salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
An absolute family favorite. Super easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
these were very good. i marinated them overnight and cooked thim in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe is terrific! It is so easy to make, tastes delicious and the ingredients are inexpensive. This is a winner at our house. I think we could eat this every night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I followed the directions exactly, and received rave reviews from the fam. Next time, I won't slice the chicken so thin; it got a bit dry while I waited for the sugars to carmelize. Other then that, great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Chicken was tender but not very flavorful. I've never had Cracker Barrel's version, but this was a little too bland for my taste. I did try the baked version so maybe the pan fried version is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States