Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My Husband and I loved it,I was a little worried at first because of the reviews but it turned out great and plan on making it again.The only thing i did different was I marinated the chicken over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I love Chicken Scampi at Olive Garden. This tastes nothing like it. It was OK, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I love Olive Garden Chicken Scampi, but this tastes nothing like it. Scampi sauce is not alfredo sauce, this is all wrong. I made this again, but made my own scampi sauce which is butter, onions, chablis wine, heavy cream and seasonings, and it tasted identical to restaurant-style scampi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Made the alfredo sauce per someone elses suggestion. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Schroemer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
THis was really yummy. I actually used two packs of McCormick's Alfredo sauce instead of the jar sauce. It made plenty so I added the desired amount to the chicken mixture, and just left the rest in the pan for anyone who wanted extra sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was just okay. Pretty dry and bland in my opinion. Something is missing, I not quite sure what. Maybe needs some salt. I would make it again but tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I really loved this dish. I don't however, use store bought Alfredo Sauce, cause it's nasty. I made "Alfredo Sauce" by Rebecca Swift (on this website) and it turned out great! I didn't change anything else. I do like my Chicken to have a little more flavor, so next time I will add some salt and garlic powder to the flour mixture. And use either thin spaghetti, or angel hair pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was really good the next time I make it I am going to cut back on the peppers and add some different veggies. I added garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper to the flour before I coated the chicken. Turned out really good will definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe! Changed the onion to some shallots, but left everything else alone. Thanks for the great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was wonderful! It was very close to the restaurant style. I have to admit however, that I did add more water because the sauce was a little thick. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Surry, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States