Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was Just like what i use to get from my favorite Italian restaurant.followed directions as submitted. DH wants it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Myles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I decided to follow sweetie pies review almost exactly but didn't have white wine so I used half sherry and half chicken stock. It was "almost" like olive gardens chicken scampi but was missing something...maybe needed more garlic (is that possible?). It was FANTASTIC, nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this for my SO and he said to give it a 4. He said it was good but could care less if the peppers were in or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I am giving this five stars because the concept was great, it was easy to make, but it was lacking in flavor. Next time I will up the quantity of spices I used. I did mix seasoning salt, pepper and garlic powder with the flour. I also added some basil along with the parsley to the sauce. Will give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
good dish will serve again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Loved it! Easy and flavorful. Only made one minor change - I didn't have any alfredo sauce so I used one of those dry mixes in the envelopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I just made this for lunch and it was pretty good. I am only giving three stars because as written, the recipe is quite bland. Add some salt, pepper, garlic powder and chicken stock and it becomes quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe almost has it right except for the Alfredo Sauce. In the resaturant not mentioned it is a white wine butter sauce. I make this all the time we LOVE it but I do it right! Sauted chicken strips in olive oil 1/4 cup with salt and pepper. Remove from pan leave bits in bottom. Add peppers and onion to pan and saute til tender not too soft, then also remove from pan. Add more olive oil if needed you need 1/4 cup then add 3-4 cloves of garlic minced saute til soft and slightly brown be careful not to burn. Add 3 T flour and wisk then add 1 cup dry white wine to deglaze pan scrapping all bits with wooden spoon. let reduce down on med heat. Add 1 can chicken broth when thick add 1/4 cup cold butter in pieces stir well. Check for seasoning may need addtnl salt and pepper. Add back in chicken and pepper&onions to rehaeat serve over fav pasta! yum yum and the real deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
417 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Knight

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was okay. My bf really liked it but it wasn't my favorite. It needs a little bit more flavor (seasonings) then it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I thought it was bland and pretty watery. I'll have to try different alfredo sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States